Empty Shell – Nano

 
Empty Shell

Music & Lyrics: ナノ (Nano)

Romaji:
Yoru wa kyou mo hadasamuku naru
Ame wa yamazu hageshiku utsu

Itamu kedo
Hashiridasu
Tometai yo kono kodou
Kimi no tame ni hibiku kodou

Me wo hiraite misetai yo
Kimi ga satta boku wa
Kara ni natta kokoro

Subete ga tanjun nara
Kimi no kotoba nado
Itamanai hazu deshou

Empty shell…

Ano hi boku wa
Kudaketa kokoro
Kimi wo motome
Yobitsudzuketa

Kimi wa demo
Kikoezu ni
Ame ni nomikomareta
Kidzuita koro ni wa osoku

Me wo hiraite misetai yo
Kimi ga satta boku wa
Kara ni natta kokoro

Subete ga tanjun nara
Kimi no kotoba nado
Itamanai hazu deshou

Kono omoi wa anata e todokazu ni
Ame ni tokete yuku

Me wo hiraite misetai yo
Kimi ga satta boku wa
Kara ni natta kokoro

Subete ga tanjun nara
Kimi no kotoba nado
Itamanai hazu deshou

If I could only make you see now
I’d make you see what I’ve become
An empty shell that waits for you

If it would only be so simple
The words you speak would never hurt
And I could fall asleep tonight

English:
Today as well, the night is growing chilly
The rain pounds intensely without stopping

Even though it hurts
I start running
I want to stop my heartbeat
My heartbeat that pounds for you

I want to open your eyes and show you
The empty heart
Of me who you left behind

If everything is simple
Then things like your words
Shouldn’t hurt, right?

Empty shell…

On that day
I continued to call out
As I yearned for you
With a broken heart

But you were
Unable to hear me
My voice was drowned out in the rain
By the time I realized, it was too late

I want to open your eyes and show you
The empty heart
Of me who you left behind

If everything is simple
Then things like your words
Shouldn’t hurt, right?

My feelings melt in the rain
Without reaching you

I want to open your eyes and show you
The empty heart
Of me who you left behind

If everything is simple
Then things like your words
Shouldn’t hurt, right?

If I could only make you see now
I’d make you see what I’ve become
An empty shell that waits for you

If it would only be so simple
The words you speak would never hurt
And I could fall asleep tonight

4 thoughts on “Empty Shell – Nano

  1. This song gives a warm sadness, a feeling that makes you cry yet makes you feel better, a feeling not many songs have, a lost feeling in todays world of music, something Nano is always good at creating. This is why Nano will always remain my favorite singer, she knows what true music is.

Leave a Reply

